Short Hair Styles

Hair Styles For Short Length Hair

Posted by Short Hair Styles on July 9, 2009

I keep my hair about ear length and I never run out of ideas and I’m not getting bored with it. Here they are some hair styles I use and I can recommend to all of you.

Hottest Hair StylesCrimping.

Short hair gets really floofy and can to all sorts of spiff frizzy antigravity things when it’s short.

Wee pigtails.

I like to pull sections from the top (the crown?) of my head and put them in little brightly colored rubberbands. Sometimes I just do two in the front, at others I do four, two in front and two in back. A variation on this is to use butterfly clips (or something similar) to hold them instead of rubberbands. More variety can be had by braiding the sections.

Pigtails.

Pull it all up into pigtails. You can get all sorts of looks from this depending on where you place them. For example, more towards the sides will give you a little-girl look, more towards the back can be more adult-looking (example would be Devi in “I feel sick,” if you’ve ever read that.)

Attachments.

I like to tie really long (butt-length and longer) ribbons into my hair. A blah ponytail changes to something really elegant when it has a long black velvet ribbon trailing from it. Just be careful not to sit on them, and be prepared to have people wanting to play with them when you wear them. And then of course, there are pony falls for when you really want long hair.

Bangs.

You can get a variety of looks by having them cut differently (examples, curved like Bettie Page, straight across like Louise Brookes, or pointed in a V) and dying them and bleaching them different colors from the rest of your head. You can get away with abusing them a lot more than the rest of your hair, too. An advantage to cutting them when your hair is short is that it will take less time for them to grow out when you get tired of them than if you had long hair. If you do cut bangs, it’s a good idea to keep several headbands around for lazy days when you don’t feel like styling them.

Leave a comment